Oddworld: Abe's Oddysee

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
User avatar
Cim
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 2:13 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S, HP iPAQ 214
Operating System: Android 2.2.1
ROM: Darky's v9.5.XWJS8
Location: Croatia

Oddworld: Abe's Oddysee

Postby Cim » Tue Mar 16, 2010 12:03 am

Did anyone play this game? I have some graphics issues. There are strange blinking vertical lines from time to time, and on some screens later in the game the background is red instead of blue. Is there a specific patch in gamelist.ini that could fix this?
Device: Samsung Galaxy S

User avatar
Cim
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 2:13 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S, HP iPAQ 214
Operating System: Android 2.2.1
ROM: Darky's v9.5.XWJS8
Location: Croatia

Re: Oddworld: Abe's Oddysee

Postby Cim » Tue Mar 16, 2010 2:52 pm

Q-Ball wrote:Thats one of my favorite games so I tried all values in all lines in fpse.ini... nothing.

Too bad :(
Q-Ball wrote:So it seems its a graphic driver problem. Maybe in core of a FpseCE.

Yes, Schtruck mentioned something about some optimizations in GPU plugin causing wrong colors here. I just wish if there were a fix for that :(
Q-Ball wrote:It happen when you use FS. When FS more then 2, game show your some kinds of artefacts.

The problem is that I am not using FS. Does it mean that you don't have vertical lines with fs<2?
Device: Samsung Galaxy S

User avatar
Cim
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 2:13 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S, HP iPAQ 214
Operating System: Android 2.2.1
ROM: Darky's v9.5.XWJS8
Location: Croatia

Re: Oddworld: Abe's Oddysee

Postby Cim » Thu Mar 18, 2010 8:31 am

I tryed. No difference. I guess that vertical lines are minor issue in comparision to wrong colors... I wonder if there's any difference in Abe's Exodus...
Device: Samsung Galaxy S

User avatar
azzajess
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 6:38 am
Primary Device: OnePlus One
Operating System: Android 4.4.4
ROM: CyanogenMod 11
Location: Happy Land

Re: Oddworld: Abe's Oddysee

Postby azzajess » Fri Jul 02, 2010 1:32 am

I Can test Oddworld: Abes Exodus if you want me to?



EDIT: With the HD2 playing the game it seems to be all right.... so far that is

jako
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 6:33 am
Primary Device: Sony Arc
Operating System: Android
ROM: Oddworld: Abe's Oddysee

Re: Oddworld: Abe's Oddysee

Postby jako » Sat Oct 01, 2011 6:57 am

Hi guys.
I have a problem with this game on bailouts. In practice I can not delete them!
To delete them, I go in the game, select delete but I still saved! How can I fix it?

gaugan
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 11:44 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android 4.0.4

Re: Oddworld: Abe's Oddysee

Postby gaugan » Fri Jan 20, 2012 11:53 am

Hello!
I have a lot of problems playing this game on SGS2. I often get force exits from fpse when I play this game.
Image
I closed all apps but the problem remains. Tekken 3 works fine, and never gave mi such statement.
Any help ?

gaugan
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 11:44 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android 4.0.4

Re: Oddworld: Abe's Oddysee

Postby gaugan » Sat Feb 04, 2012 12:09 pm

nobody had this problem ?

magearden
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 2:55 pm
Primary Device: Nexus 7
Operating System: Android

Re: Oddworld: Abe's Oddysee

Postby magearden » Sun Aug 18, 2013 8:00 am

gaugan wrote:Hello!
I have a lot of problems playing this game on SGS2. I often get force exits from fpse when I play this game.
Image
I closed all apps but the problem remains. Tekken 3 works fine, and never gave mi such statement.
Any help ?


Running into the same problem as this guy. Not sure if its a corrupted iso or if the emulator has had issues with this game. Using SoftGPU, any help to resolve this issue would be most helpful. Thanks.


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests