Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

User avatar
Mr_President
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 3:42 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy S II
Operating System: Android
ROM: MIUI official
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Mr_President » Thu Aug 11, 2011 2:24 pm

Ohh yeeeah!

This is gonna make me want to play all the FF titles again :). Biggest update to date. Next big one I'm looking forward to is the one with OpenGL support :D . Good job!
"Every man dies, not every man really lives."

gwaine
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 12:44 am
Primary Device: Verizon Xperia Play
Operating System: Android
ROM: Vanilla Gingerbread 2.3.2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gwaine » Thu Aug 11, 2011 2:58 pm

schtruck wrote:in fact we are adding important fix, new games will works.

in the list, Valkyrie Profile is curently working...


Awesome! Thanks schtruck!

MrMeow
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 12:17 pm
Primary Device: Xperia PLAY
Operating System: ANDROID
ROM: ?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby MrMeow » Thu Aug 11, 2011 5:03 pm

Can't wait for the update :). If I read correctly alot of games would run quicker, yes? Does that make the sound and voice sync any better?

Sean Z P Harris
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 3:56 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S II
Operating System: Android
ROM: 2.3.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Sean Z P Harris » Thu Aug 11, 2011 7:52 pm

schtruck wrote:a good news , today i have fixed the slowdown into FF battle, and this has made emu smoother and faster for all games.


Utterly fantastic news! :D

User avatar
sebastian91
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 10:23 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2 Leo
Operating System: Android 2.3.3
ROM: MOD_Tonofu_Tytung_r9_GBX-v12
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby sebastian91 » Thu Aug 11, 2011 10:02 pm

I have a question targa drivers can be integrated to the emulator??
and another question left an psp emulator for Linux is possible to port to Android?
because with the new dual-core devices may run quite desent or not?

mirek190
Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 12:55 am
Primary Device: I9000 and I9100
ROM: 2.3.4

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby mirek190 » Thu Aug 11, 2011 11:36 pm

2 cores android phones I think have enough power to emulate PSP.
For example SGS II ( fpse uses 1 core so far ) tekken III with sharp overlay have solid 60 fps.
SGS the same game and configurations 45 fps.

User avatar
Ti3noU
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 1:22 am
Primary Device: HD2 1.3GHz /GT- i9000 1.54GHz
ROM: CM7.2 / Android 2.3.7 - CM9 / Android 4.0.3
Location: France

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Ti3noU » Fri Aug 12, 2011 2:05 am

Emulating a 33 Mhz MIPS R3000A cpu, 3MB RAM and 180k polygons/s GPU with with 16.3MB/s bandwidth (playstation specs) can already be tricky on some games using a Galaxy S with 1Ghz ARM Cortex A8 CPU, 512MB RAM and 28M polygons/s GPU with 4.2GB/s bandwidth (even if it's not used yet in fpse).

Take note of the needed power compared to the emulated system, and that a PlayStation is far simpler to emulate than a PSP taking the hardware away.

The PSP uses a MIPS R4000 CPU @ 333MHz (underclocked to 222MHz at initial release, and unlocked later for a few games), 32MB of eDRAM and 33M polygons/s GPU with 663MB/s bandwidth.

PSP as well as PS2/Gamecube emulation will need a few more generations of phones to be possible. Let's wait a few years and we'll talk about that again with some highly clocked quadcores and 300k+ poly/s GPUs.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 1355
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 4
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby i900frenchaddict » Fri Aug 12, 2011 10:44 am

mirek190 wrote:2 cores android phones I think have enough power to emulate PSP.
For example SGS II ( fpse uses 1 core so far ) tekken III with sharp overlay have solid 60 fps.
SGS the same game and configurations 45 fps.


Not sure only one core is used with a SGSII, its cores are not asynchrone (like Qualcomm dual cores, HTC Sensation or Evo 3D) and so they are supposed to work at the same speed all the time(explaining while the SGSII gives high bench scores)

Question: If for tekken 3, you select screen filtering, can you go over 40fps?



And yes, I fear we'll have to wait more for a PSP emulator (have you tried the nintendo DS emulator? 5fps for 99.9% of games on a dual core device lol).
The next in sight is a dreamcast emulator I think.

User avatar
sebastian91
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 10:23 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2 Leo
Operating System: Android 2.3.3
ROM: MOD_Tonofu_Tytung_r9_GBX-v12
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby sebastian91 » Fri Aug 12, 2011 2:09 pm

ps2 emulator a talk or not? jajajajaja

grmreyes
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 4:00 pm
Primary Device: Droid 2
Operating System: Android
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby grmreyes » Fri Aug 12, 2011 4:10 pm

Hi,

I've just started playing Brigandine Legend of Forsena. The issue I'm having is that if I don't press anything, it automatically reverts back to intro animation after bringing up the main menu screen (the one with start New Game, Continue, etc). If I do press "X", it defaults to Iscalio and then brings up the difficulty selection window.

Is there someone here who knows how to fix this problem?


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests