Fpse for Android News

SoSnake
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 10:35 am
Primary Device: Asus Nexus 7
Operating System: Android
ROM: Android 4.2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby SoSnake » Tue Jan 15, 2013 2:30 pm

Can you help me with this "license check failed" problem?

viewtopic.php?f=39&t=4304

Thanks

yyler
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 7:22 pm
Primary Device: Nexus 7
Operating System: 4.1.2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby yyler » Tue Jan 15, 2013 7:17 pm

foleyjo wrote:Have you tried turning off System - Autosave

Ah, auto save is actually auto load? Thanks, this worked.

foleyjo
Enthusiast
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:22 pm
Primary Device: JXD S601

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby foleyjo » Tue Jan 15, 2013 7:41 pm

Auto-Save works as both save and load. It will store your position when you turn it off and restart you at the same point when you load it back up

Bakrog
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 1:34 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S3
Operating System: Android 4.1.1
ROM: Breath of Fire 3 (US)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Bakrog » Wed Jan 16, 2013 1:38 am

I cant load more than 114 cheats (original cheat file for Breath of Fire 3) (Galaxy S3 - 4.1.1)

gaialili
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 12:23 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S III
ROM: Rom stock SFR

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gaialili » Wed Jan 16, 2013 11:37 am

i900frenchaddict wrote:
gaialili wrote:Hi.

On Moto racer, when you start the race, the message "invalid joystick" appears. It offers to press on the cross but the message reappears immediately.
This is an internal message to the game and not to the emulator, as when a joystick is disconnected in a game and we are asked to reconnect. This is the only game that do this.


Have you tried to use the analogic controler?

Settings/controler/controler type/ (or maybe it is settings/gamepad/gamepad type)


I have tried this but doesn't work. I have tried the game on epsxe and it works, so I don't know what problem it is. Can you try ?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1946
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Jan 16, 2013 2:31 pm

Just pushed FPse 0.11.77 to the market:
- Fixed immediate crash on somes devices
- Fixed old bug grey screen when loading savestate!!!
- Fixed Russian help file




About questions: yes Moto Racer work only in OpenGL mode, i have to work on Softwre plugin to understand what's happen with this game.

About the grey screnn or part screen problem it was caused by a savestate bug (in fact loadstate)

i just fixed it with version 0.11.77.... now tell me if for you it's fixed too.

Crugath
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 12:29 pm
Primary Device: HTC One 32GB
Operating System: Android 4.2.2
ROM: TrickDroid 8.0.0

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Crugath » Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:29 pm

I've just flashed the Chameleon ROM 3.0 AOKP beta to my Galaxy S2 I9100, which is a Jelly Bean ROM, and I must say that the sound is vastly better on this, than the ICS-based ROM I was on before.

For all Galaxy S2 users, when the official Jelly Bean update hits around February (if you're not into flashing ROMs and all that jazz) the sound in FPSE is going to be a lot nicer.

The timing is much more accurate, so in Final Fantasy VII (only game I've tried so far, and only game I've really been playing recently), the music sounds much more like it should, and sound effects (like the menus and battle effects) sound a lot more like they should too.

Schtruck has been putting in some amazing work to make FPSE a great emulator, and I think it was being held back by the poor audio framework in Pre-Jelly Bean versions of Android. I know that Jelly Bean has introduced some improvements in audio, and I think this is really shining through here.

mindundi
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 4:52 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy Y

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby mindundi » Fri Jan 18, 2013 9:09 am

SoSnake wrote:Can you help me with this "license check failed" problem?

viewtopic.php?f=39&t=4304

Thanks

I saw this problem too, try uninstall FPse and reinstall again, hope it helps.






Any idea about my slowdowns with newest version please? viewtopic.php?p=32609#p32609
I don't care about the sound problems, I just need help to come back my 44-50 fps instead 36-41 I have now with newest version (no opengl, no AA and no frameskip because is really choppy) if I have to turn off the covers sistem or something like that I don't care too, I just looking for gameplay.

Specs:
galaxy Y (stock rom, CM7.2 and CM9) with OC 1ghz

thanks in advance

User avatar
Burd!K
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:05 pm
Primary Device: Xperia ZR
ROM: stock JB 4.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Burd!K » Fri Jan 18, 2013 2:09 pm

People continue reporting problems with gamepads connected via Joystick Center
Supposedly, right stick on Xbox360 wired controller doesn't work, as does cross on Dualshock 3/Sixaxis (they can't be mapped and/or are unrecognized)

As a feature requests, many people want force feedback on their gamepads. But it looks impossible to do so without cooperating with JC authors and/or modifying android code.

User avatar
Burd!K
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:05 pm
Primary Device: Xperia ZR
ROM: stock JB 4.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Burd!K » Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:51 pm

Oh and Dark Forces 1024x600 screenshot (spoiler functionality could be useful on forums, yknow)
Image
Same in OpenGL, but with another kind of texture mess, it looks like this (don't ask how did I break UT99 so much) http://i.imgur.com/lTwFR.png


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron