automatic game search

logotheist
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2018 4:20 pm
Primary Device: Note 3
Operating System: Android

automatic game search

Postby logotheist » Thu Jun 21, 2018 4:29 pm

Hi, I'm new to fpse so sorry if this is newbish. When I first installed fpse it did an automatic search for games on my phone and the games it found were loaded on the fpse home page as icons. I have since added more games and even when I manually load and play them, they don't show up on the home page as icons, so I have to go through my file system each time I want to play them.

So, my question is, is there a way to make fpse rescan my phone for games and set up those icons (ideal)? Is there a way for me to set up those icons manually (acceptable, but not ideal)?

Thanks

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2050
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: automatic game search

Postby schtruck » Sun Jun 24, 2018 11:13 am

open FPse then go to Menu then search for games, it will rescan all your device storages

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2050
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: automatic game search

Postby schtruck » Tue Jun 26, 2018 6:34 am

Just open FPse then go to Menu then see MENU and SEARCH FOR GAMES

logotheist
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2018 4:20 pm
Primary Device: Note 3
Operating System: Android

Re: automatic game search

Postby logotheist » Tue Jun 26, 2018 10:17 pm

Thanks for the help, I got it to work. :D

Masaru
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2018 1:29 pm
Primary Device: Sony xz3
Operating System: Android 9.0

Re: automatic game search

Postby Masaru » Wed Dec 12, 2018 1:38 pm

Good afternoon I use fpse for years only I have got a new phone a Sony xz3 and now the automatic search for games is not so correct he just shows me a game I have 8 on my sd card and have been trying for 4 hours but it does not work you can help me :?:


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests