Fpse for Android News

User avatar
assemblyx69
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2019 12:57 pm
Primary Device: Lenovo A5000
Operating System: Android L 5.0.2
ROM: Stock Firmware
Location: Hell, Norway

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby assemblyx69 » Wed Sep 02, 2020 8:16 am

Disc Country: USA
Device Model: Lenovo A5000
Device OS: Android Lollipop v5.0.2
Device CPU: armv7
Device Language: American English (Default)
FPse Language: Default English

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2174
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Tue Sep 15, 2020 6:55 pm

FPse64 Version 1.3 is now pushed to playstore,

here are changes:
- Fixed and improved polygon shaking fix option in OpenGL high definition
- Fixed external gamepad menu browsing
- Fixed some glitches in Software high definition
- Improved Software high definition rendering to a level never reached
close to and sometime better than OpenGL high definition
- Fixed Castlevania chronicle sound
- Fixed Broken sword 2 issue
- Fixed Overboard! issue
- Fixed cover search menu
- Fixed crash for 32bits build when exiting game
- Fixed NFSv3 reading crash for 32bits build
- Others minor fixes


FPse64 is progressing very well and the gap between FPse and FPse64 is growing fastly...

it's ready for next Android versions!

As you know FPse64 is an entirely recoded version of FPse to support both 32 and 64 bits as well as adding many improvements and fixes.

User avatar
assemblyx69
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2019 12:57 pm
Primary Device: Lenovo A5000
Operating System: Android L 5.0.2
ROM: Stock Firmware
Location: Hell, Norway

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby assemblyx69 » Tue Sep 22, 2020 11:05 am

Bug report for fpse64 v1.3

-Same bug from fpse64 v1.2
-The question mark symbol (?) became %3f from the game description, see below.

same phone setting
same fpse64 setting
disc country Europe
Attachments
IMG_20200922_184919_299.jpg
IMG_20200922_184919_299.jpg (144.97 KiB) Viewed 1693 times

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2174
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Mon Sep 28, 2020 6:00 am

I ll add characters encoding forcing on the update and see if it s fixed on your side

piter
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2020 7:51 am
Primary Device: emulator
Operating System: android
ROM: stock
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby piter » Tue Oct 06, 2020 5:33 am

Can I use Fpse64 app for play Pubg game on my android device?

danny19901
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 12:20 am
Primary Device: Nvidia Shield TV 2017

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby danny19901 » Tue Oct 06, 2020 11:06 am

piter wrote:Can I use Fpse64 app for play Pubg game on my android device?
Dude FPSE is PS1 emu Pubg isn't on PS1 download the mobile version of pubg

Sent from my GM1920 using Tapatalk

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2174
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Thu Oct 15, 2020 7:16 pm

a new very improved version of FPse64 is on the way

here is changes list:

FPse64 1.4 changes:
- Fixed G-Police for 64bits build
- Fixed Software OpenGL advanced video mode upscaling crash
- Improved Software OpenGL advanced smoothness
- Fixed Software High definition global settings option
- Improved OpenGL High definition, faster and smoother
- Fixed Issue with game description loading
- Improved downloading engine for games covers, titles etc...
- Changed covers and games descriptions database server
Much more exhaustive and 70% of covers are in high definition now
To update your covers, reset settings from FPse then delete files
from your internal storage into FPse64/icons then restart FPse

I wonder if i could motivate current FPse users to migrate to FPse64 , it's highly recommended because everything is much better on FPse64 than FPse. what do you think about a 1month promotion for $1.99 or 1.99euros?

jack5881
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2020 12:58 am
Primary Device: Samsung
Operating System: Android 5.0

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby jack5881 » Sun Oct 18, 2020 1:09 am

Hi, i have full black title screen of the game on Front Mission 3 USA and also Japan version, android 5.0, FPSE v1.3, 32bit version, can you fix it? thanks!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2174
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Sun Oct 18, 2020 4:36 pm

what video mode?

jack5881
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2020 12:58 am
Primary Device: Samsung
Operating System: Android 5.0

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby jack5881 » Sun Oct 18, 2020 10:39 pm

Full black title screen game when use software smooth image and software high definition, but title screen will working great when use Opengl high definition, and the app will fatal crash(can't load any game at all after crashing) when using software faster mode !


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 16 guests