Page 640 of 705

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Nov 14, 2014 11:14 pm
by schtruck
offscreen drawing does nothing? try frame texture too. and you have offscreen drawing level from MISC/video menu (by default set to 3, but somes time 2 is good and 4 is necessary)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Nov 16, 2014 10:57 am
by schtruck
OK i'm preparing a new release;

FPse 0.11.155
- Updated audio plugin, improved highly quality and reduced latency to minimum
- Removed Reduce latency option from audio menu,always set now
and changed Latency level to Milliseconds in Settings/Misc/Audio Menu
- Fixed License problem on Android L
- Fixed memcard loading problem


FINALLY!!! this version is pushed to the Market!

thanks for your feedbacks. (i have fixed 4 or 5 reported bugs and problems too )

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 12:45 am
by nordikwolf
schtruck wrote:offscreen drawing does nothing? try frame texture too. and you have offscreen drawing level from MISC/video menu (by default set to 3, but somes time 2 is good and 4 is necessary)


Nope. I tried every combination. If you could take a look, I appreciate. RE 2 and RE 3. Without the blood pools the game isn't that bloody anymore.

And the performance in FF VIII, at least for me, isn't as good as before, anymore.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 1:20 pm
by schtruck
what do you mean by isn't as good as before with FFVIII? because somes people reported slowdown with 0.11.155.
you are talking about this version too?

if you change misc/audio/latency to a higher value, for example 120, is it faster?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 1:56 pm
by schtruck
i confirm, it has been reported the default Latency value (88) is not good for somes devices, like S4 9505, we are searching the good latency value for this device first.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:59 pm
by nordikwolf
schtruck wrote:i confirm, it has been reported the default Latency value (88) is not good for somes devices, like S4 9505, we are searching the good latency value for this device first.


Yes slowdowns. The last version of FPse updated in Play Store. I put 140 and yet it isn't fast enough.

EDIT: I've put 400 of latency and I still get some lags.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 4:03 pm
by schtruck
you restart game each time you change this value?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 4:04 pm
by nordikwolf
I did.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 4:09 pm
by schtruck
ok contact me by email , i send you another version to test. schtruck@gmail.com

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 5:32 pm
by schtruck
ok after 5 feedbacks from different people, i confirm the default latency value was too low, i update FPse in few minute with new default value. those 5 people reported all is ok, no more slowdown. and finally the latency even with this value is much better than version 0.11.154 and before, mostly perfectly synced. i have changed a priority which make things better too.

SO FPse 0.11.156 is now pushed to the Market.