Page 627 of 703

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 8:02 pm
by schtruck
hmm optimisation done! and result is really good, we should check the real boost but i think it's more close to 30%-40% for Software HD mode, software more is faster too!

nordikwolf do want to test?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 8:26 pm
by Akademicks
schtruck wrote:hmm optimisation done! and result is really good, we should check the real boost but i think it's more close to 30%-40% for Software HD mode, software more is faster too!

nordikwolf do want to test?

Can I test it too?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 8:44 pm
by schtruck
ok send me a private message and give me the email i can send you test apk

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 9:51 pm
by schtruck
yes, for now it's just a test version, no hurry to release, but if anyone want to test ask by private message.

Normal software and Software HD mode are boosted with this test version, so i think people with low end device will love it too.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 9:52 pm
by Q8-V08
Akademicks wrote:
Q8-V08 wrote:Isn't vram shared off the total ram with socs the same as intergrated intel gpu motherboards?, a percentage of 2GB on my snapdragon s4 pro, minus system apps and background apps, prior to running fpse I normally have around just over 1GB RAM left.

Video of said problem, like I said it returns to normal when re-entering the menu, recents or home and then going back in-game.
https://vid.me/hjk

If you want to get the most ram out of your phone, download Greenify. It hibernates apps from running in the background. Once you use Greenify, you'll never need to use a task manager again.


Why? I checked with PerfMon and it only uses around 168-200MB which should still leave around 600-800MB left over, I don't think it's problem of low memory as older versions never had this problem.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 10:05 pm
by schtruck
try to disable GLboost from MISC/Video menu

and restart FPse to see if problem still happen

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 10:14 pm
by nordikwolf
Hey Schtruck thanks. Yes I want to test. I just can't test right now, but later today.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 10:32 pm
by schtruck
give me email to send then

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 11:08 pm
by Akademicks
Digging the new Fpse icon! :D
Game: Tomb Raider
Video Mode: Software HD
Video Settings: (Set by default)
Framelimiter
Screenfiltering

While playing Tomb Raider, I experienced alot of lagging, and the lowest FPS I had was 28.

Screenshot of the save crystal. It appears as black and blue and this is the only graphic bug I found so far, i'll keep you updated if I find something else.
Image

EDIT: Duke Nukem: Land of Babes crashes and lags. I get error the message, "FPse has stopped working." The loading screen shows, which is something I haven't seen on OpenGL Mode. The lowest FPS I got was 34.

Image

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Oct 05, 2014 12:42 am
by Q8-V08
schtruck wrote:try to disable GLboost from MISC/Video menu

and restart FPse to see if problem still happen


No change, last version I have without this problem is v0.11.136