Page 626 of 695

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 8:21 am
by schtruck
@Q8-V08,

on Kitkat and Android device with no hardware button you just need to slide from the bottom of the screen to up and the control bar appear.

About OpenGL it can be just a problem of limited memory, try to switch off GLboost , but for Adreno it's necessry, so try to reduce it.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 10:52 am
by Q8-V08
Isn't vram shared off the total ram with socs the same as intergrated intel gpu motherboards?, a percentage of 2GB on my snapdragon s4 pro, minus system apps and background apps, prior to running fpse I normally have around just over 1GB RAM left.

Video of said problem, like I said it returns to normal when re-entering the menu, recents or home and then going back in-game.
https://vid.me/hjk

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 1:59 pm
by schtruck
OpenGL layer corrupted, try to restart your device please

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 2:46 pm
by Akademicks
Hey Schtruck, I was wondering if you could make the Buttons Vibration: low vibration a little lower. I love this feature but I feel that it could be lower, or it just may be my phone. :?

Game: Tomb Raider
FPse Version: 0.11.148
Video Mode: OpenGL
Video Settings Enabled: (These were set on default)
Framelimiter
FrameSkip
Print FPS
Adjust framebuffer access
Special upload detection
Frame Texture
Busy Fix

This happened when I loaded a savestate. This usually happens when I play an OpenGL game but it's starting to happen alot on Tomb Raider.
Image

This occured when I saved my game by the save crystal. :shock:
Image

A view of the save crystal. I didn't know what it was when I first seen it. :lol:
Image

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 2:51 pm
by schtruck
available free memory.... just choose to close unused programs from the task manager, it should be enought

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 3:03 pm
by Akademicks
Q8-V08 wrote:Isn't vram shared off the total ram with socs the same as intergrated intel gpu motherboards?, a percentage of 2GB on my snapdragon s4 pro, minus system apps and background apps, prior to running fpse I normally have around just over 1GB RAM left.

Video of said problem, like I said it returns to normal when re-entering the menu, recents or home and then going back in-game.
https://vid.me/hjk

If you want to get the most ram out of your phone, download Greenify. It hibernates apps from running in the background. Once you use Greenify, you'll never need to use a task manager again.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 3:10 pm
by nordikwolf
Well I think that the Audio quality is indeed better now.

But is there any space left to improve the speed of the Software HD mode or is it at its maximum speed already?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 3:32 pm
by schtruck
HD software can be boosted easyly to 20% i think. let me try to work on one optimisations for it

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 6:07 pm
by Akademicks
Schtruck, what Drawing Thread Priority do you recommend for a game like Tomb Raider? When i'm walking, items like rocks and walls just pop into place when i'm like 5ft away from it. I'm not sure what the setting mean but will it help?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 7:00 pm
by nordikwolf
Nice Schtruck. Thanks.