Page 624 of 703

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 2:40 pm
by schtruck
Ok it has been reported two bugs.

Audio track emulation is bugged . I need to bug a fix.

And i confirm that low end devices has serious lag so i need to seek and fix that and perhaps propose a low end devices profile.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 3:14 pm
by rufufu
nordikwolf wrote:Ok, the latest version is for sure very smooth and the best in OpenGL mode. The sound is better too. But the image amd the sound still lags a little with Frameskipping ON. Very little, but still has room to improve imo.


I totally agree with you

schtruck wrote:Ok it has been reported two bugs.

Audio track emulation is bugged . I need to bug a fix.

And i confirm that low end devices has serious lag so i need to seek and fix that and perhaps propose a low end devices profile.


There is lag with high/middle end device (nexus 5) when using frameskipping too. When no frameskipping the game is 60 fps, with frameskipping, it is less smooth

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 3:58 pm
by nordikwolf
rufufu wrote:
nordikwolf wrote:Ok, the latest version is for sure very smooth and the best in OpenGL mode. The sound is better too. But the image amd the sound still lags a little with Frameskipping ON. Very little, but still has room to improve imo.


I totally agree with you

schtruck wrote:Ok it has been reported two bugs.

Audio track emulation is bugged . I need to bug a fix.

And i confirm that low end devices has serious lag so i need to seek and fix that and perhaps propose a low end devices profile.


There is lag with high/middle end device (nexus 5) when using frameskipping too. When no frameskipping the game is 60 fps, with frameskipping, it is less smooth


Exactly. High/Middle end devices have lag too. Unfortunately, if I turn Frameskipping off, FF8 becomes slow in some effects. With Special Framelimiter, the game runs perfectly, with the exception of some special effects, like some monster spells, which slows the game a lot...I sent Ludovic a savestate where he also saw the slowdown without frameskipping.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 9:00 pm
by rufufu
It seems that lags using frameskip start to happen after 10-20 minutes of playing.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2014 1:32 am
by Akademicks
On Tomb Raider, there's a clicking noise at the beginning (start menu), and it lowers in volume during gameplay. This happens on all video modes.

You won't need a save state for this one, just load up the game. :D

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2014 2:10 pm
by schtruck
i've changed a bit priorities of THreads, and fixed the click in audio tracks, seems to be still smooth but works better on all my machine including my old Galaxy Ace.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2014 2:33 pm
by nordikwolf
Nice. And good work on HD Software 4x, you guys improved it even more and some effects are now showing! But any chance of increasing the speed of it even more? Some effects in FF8 still are A BIT slow in 4x Resolution.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2014 3:43 pm
by rufufu
schtruck wrote:i've changed a bit priorities of THreads, and fixed the click in audio tracks, seems to be still smooth but works better on all my machine including my old Galaxy Ace.


Good news!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Oct 03, 2014 12:11 am
by Akademicks
Hey Schtruck,

I have a suggestion, can you add a "Game Guide" option that we can upload a .pdf or .doc file and it'll go straight to the guide saved on our phone. That way we can open a guide without exiting the game. ;)

Here's Tomb Raider when I go to the Pause menu and the Inventory menu.
Software Smoother Image & Software Faster Video Mode shows fine.

OpenGL Pause Menu
Image

OpenGL Inventory Menu
Image

Software HD Pause Menu
Image

Software HD Inventory Menu
Image

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Oct 03, 2014 12:45 am
by nordikwolf
And Frameskipping in HD Software mode isnt working. It is glitchy.