Fpse for Android News

vnes1984
Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 6:13 pm
Primary Device: HTC Touch Pro 2
Operating System: HTC Touch Pro 2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby vnes1984 » Thu May 19, 2011 8:38 pm

Rotkaeqpchen wrote:I would like to repeat my post, that was going under.

In all new versions where schtruck uses the new libraries and needed memory optimizations all games slow down after a while, while memory usage and battery draining are heavily increasing.

I'm using 0.10.15 now, and everything works fine.

Then next problem still is, that in new versions, frameskip and keybindings are NOT beeing saved or loaded.

These are main issues that forced me to use 0.10.15 where everything was fine.


Yeah I would agree with this too. I think compatibility is up with .40+ versions but the games I play work fine of previous versions. I will revert back to .15 and look at the battery drain you are talking about. I know for sure the games run slower for me on newer versions.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1948
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu May 19, 2011 11:36 pm

FPse 0.10.46 availaible to the market!

Here are changes:

- Fix for cdrom engine (higher Compatibility )
- Fix for Mdec engine (somes game had black screen on video)
- preliminary new ISO format supported, .mdf and .iso (with 2048 bytes per sectors)
- fix for change disc detection
- New Brightness boost options for 3D scenes (IE: can be used to see codec in mgs or just gain somes battery by lowering device brigthness...)
- New 3D rendering options , which Fix many Glitches encountered in somes games (For Ace combat 3, unset GTE accel too for now...)



About new DMA code, it's on the way, surely for next update!

Enjoy for now the new too video options!! very usefull!

lastdayx52
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 3:30 pm
Primary Device: HTC Inspire
Operating System: Android

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby lastdayx52 » Fri May 20, 2011 12:06 am

schtruck wrote:- fix for change disc detection


MGS disc change still doesn't work :/.

Backed up the data, uninstalled old version, installed new version fresh, and restored the data.

Booted up CD1, loaded the game at the snowfield, went into the bunker to go underground, switch disc pops up, I press "Eject", load CD2, and it says "Press the Start Button after inserting DISC 2", but hitting the start button doesn't do anything.

US, NTSC version.

tomiko85
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 1:11 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: NexusHD2 Gingerbread V2.7

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby tomiko85 » Fri May 20, 2011 1:07 am

Hi,

Thanks for all the effort you putting into this. Unfortunately, latest update does not work for me at all. After loading the iso, I only get white sony screen. Does anyone experienced this, or is just me?

EDIT:
After uninstalling Fpse and installing it again, I get FC when loading an iso. Im using the same settings, so I dont know why this happens. I will be much appreciated for any help. Thanks in advance. :D

User avatar
gatwon
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 11:47 pm
Primary Device: Milestone2/Xperia Play@1024GHz
Operating System: Android 2.2/2.3.3
Location: Brazil

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gatwon » Fri May 20, 2011 2:46 am

@Schtruck;
first of all you've done a great job, amazing!
in the new version 0.10.46 only about the game tekken 3, when i turn on frameskip up 50fps, the game features large lags, can not throw more with frameskip on this game!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1948
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri May 20, 2011 6:01 am

tomiko, what device do you have? can you take a fpselog.txt of this problem please? and perhaps a logcat to complete the analyze.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1948
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri May 20, 2011 6:04 am

i'm looking for beta tester, if you are available to test, just send me your device type , rom version and your Google market account name/surname to give you rights.
i'll pick up one Beta tester for each device.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1948
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri May 20, 2011 6:19 am

i had a strange behavior myself on my Xperia play, suddenly Emu didn't started, i have unsintalled it and reinstalled clean version, and still got problem.

SO i have shutdown the device, then cold restart, after Fpse still didn't starte, so i uninstalled and reinstalled and suddenly it started. Can't say what's happened, but i have restored config files and all worked like a like, it seem to be a problem with Android...

kSt
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 3:34 pm
Primary Device: LG GT540

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kSt » Fri May 20, 2011 8:31 am

I did a clean install, and the emu runs fine.

rconnor33
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 11:10 am
Primary Device: Xperia PLAY
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby rconnor33 » Fri May 20, 2011 11:18 am

Anybody know if the glitches fixed include the Tenchu 2 stealth kill sequences freezing? Kind of takes the enjoyment out of the game!


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron