Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2115
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Dec 02, 2014 11:32 pm

right it's only for soft mode, i will add it for opengl too.

Btw new Beta is pushed:

FPse 0.11.160 Beta 1
- Added Force resolution to OpenGL from MISC/video menu, 6 levels which will make FPse using less cpu usage , it's a question of Fillrate...
IF you choose a specific rendering resolution, FPse will switch on Force Landscape option from video menu.
- Global cleaning code with many small bug fixed.

thankd for your feedbacks guys.

DragonDragon
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 4:02 pm
Primary Device: Exynos 5

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby DragonDragon » Wed Dec 03, 2014 3:22 am

Q8-V08 wrote:
schtruck wrote:X and Y ratio is already available from misc/video menu

About the new feature, you have from misc menu and video sub menu a new option menu named 'reduce resolution'

by default it's off, but FPse propose 6 new resolutions depending of the device. i assure you that on my qhd note 4, i cannot see any diff when i set resol at 1280x720 and even 844x475, still very sharp.

Btw you'll see it quickly, i will release beta in about 2 hours.


That option is for software rendering only though not OpenGL.

Wait does this mean Soft HD plugin finally has an option for resolutions higher than only 4xIR which is quite low ?

Q8-V08
Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:21 am
Primary Device: Nexus 7 2013

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Q8-V08 » Wed Dec 03, 2014 11:29 am

No it's just a scaling percentage of your native device resolution, thanks for adding it,
now I can scale Y to 120% of 1200 to get a 16:9 1080 crop of 1440 on my TV via Slimport or a 16:10 1200 crop on my device :-)

nordikwolf
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 6:47 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 LTE 4G
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock 4.4.2 KitKat

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby nordikwolf » Thu Dec 04, 2014 7:35 pm

In version .159 and below there are strange black vertical lines in some cinematics. Here are FF VII and FF VIII pictures as example.
Attachments
Screenshot_2014-12-04-17-31-19.png
Screenshot_2014-12-04-17-31-19.png (1.14 MiB) Viewed 3747 times
Screenshot_2014-12-04-17-31-45.png
Screenshot_2014-12-04-17-31-45.png (1.12 MiB) Viewed 3747 times

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2115
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Dec 04, 2014 8:42 pm

below 0.11.159 or after?

nordikwolf
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 6:47 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 LTE 4G
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock 4.4.2 KitKat

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby nordikwolf » Thu Dec 04, 2014 10:14 pm

All versions including the latest one, 0.11.159.

thefitz
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 7:20 pm
Primary Device: OnePlus One A0001
Operating System: Android 5.0.2/CM12
ROM: This is for Android OS ROMs, not game ROMs.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby thefitz » Fri Dec 05, 2014 2:37 pm

nordikwolf wrote:All versions including the latest one, 0.11.159.

I am getting that on Smackdown! 2 videos as well.

My device and perhaps nordikwolf's device uses the Adreno 330, no? I another Adreno 330 user having this issue?

nordikwolf
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 6:47 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 LTE 4G
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock 4.4.2 KitKat

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby nordikwolf » Fri Dec 05, 2014 5:05 pm

thefitz wrote:
nordikwolf wrote:All versions including the latest one, 0.11.159.

I am getting that on Smackdown! 2 videos as well.

My device and perhaps nordikwolf's device uses the Adreno 330, no? I another Adreno 330 user having this issue?


Yes it is the Adreno 330, fitz.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2115
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Dec 05, 2014 5:41 pm

but you activated texture filtering?

nordikwolf
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 6:47 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 LTE 4G
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock 4.4.2 KitKat

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby nordikwolf » Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:27 pm

schtruck wrote:but you activated texture filtering?


Yes texture filtering is on. Without it I don't have such a problem. But without it the openGL's effect isn't so beautiful too.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests

cron