Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2001
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Jul 28, 2014 12:05 am

I think you have a mali 400? I surely did a mistake .

What s ypur device IDSG?

IDSG
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 12:56 am
Primary Device: Ainol Aurora II
Operating System: Android
ROM: CM11

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby IDSG » Mon Jul 28, 2014 1:03 am

schtruck wrote:I think you have a mali 400? I surely did a mistake .

What s ypur device IDSG?


Ainol Aurora 2, and you are right i have a Mali 400 GPU

BTW: The OpenGL plugins works fine so the bug with Mali 400 GPU form the previous Experimental plugin (now the normal plugin) it's fixed Great Job as always (i cant configure anything, but played at default settings with fast boost setting and works awesome) seems faster than before, played Harry Potter and Philosopher's stone, Tenchu 2, and CTR (the only issue has been since the first OpenGL plugin versions with the rocket effects)

@GITech

I did those steps too, in the past i solve some problems doing that, even i deleted the .fpse folder and the problem persists


thanks for your help anyway
Last edited by IDSG on Mon Jul 28, 2014 2:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

rblanca
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 5:31 pm
Primary Device: DROID3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby rblanca » Mon Jul 28, 2014 2:01 am

schtruck wrote:i just pushed FPse 0.11.137 to the market:
- Moved Experimental OpenGL plugin to normal plugin
- Added OpenGL boost level from misc / video menu, can be much faster
- Added Widescreen Video option trick. Games play in 16/9 not stretched!
- Added Specials virtuals buttons, FastForward/QuickSave/QuickLoad/Menu
- Added OpenGL Dither
- Fixed Multiplayer controller mode! Play on many device to multiplayers games!
- Fixed Multi button mapping
- Fixed L2/R2 bug
- Fixed download function .

Any regression into this version? let's talk here.

things i forgot to list:
- added level for OffscreenDrawing, somes games do not require absolutely 3 , and going down to 2 make things faster. But game like Rtype Delta will need 4... (go to Misc and Video menu, but check OffscreenDrawing from video menu too)
- Dynamic switching OpenGL Options is working good.
- Modified Multitap to support game bomberman world (need Multitap on Port2) . you can play up to 5 players by using the Multiplayers controller options


All games are crashing with new opengl plugin on Motorola Droid 4 (PowerVR SGX540)...it crash as soons you start to play a game, after start game menu's...tested with Bloody Roar 2 and Pacman...It's any way to bring back the old opengl plugin?. Thanks!

helloworld
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 1:17 am
Primary Device: Xperia Play

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby helloworld » Mon Jul 28, 2014 4:45 am

So I DLed the new market version and I must say that the widescreen is very impressive. OGL plugin and widescreen hack with 3D games is beauty to behold. Probably will be hard to go back to playing games on just regular psx graphics.

That being said, I noticed that there are some downside to the widescreen hack. Obviously for 2D games, most games don't take full advantage of it and can't display everything. But games where 3D and 2D are mixed are the ones that bother me the most. For example, I tried this on Grandia and Front Mission 3, the widescreen hack works and makes the background all in widescreen but on the other hand, the sprites for the 2D models and anything else from dialog box to the character screen is all stretched. For the next update, is it possible to put an option where the 3D models are displayed in widescreen while the 2D sprites can retain their original 4/3 ratio instead of being stretched?

I also tried playing in 4/3 ratio with the widescreen hack. Although the widescreen hack works and the character sprites don't look stretched, now the parts in 3D look more compressed or packed in.

Either way, its either the 2D is stretched or the 3D is compressed.

s1dewayz
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 3:08 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Note 3
Operating System: Android
ROM: 4.4.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby s1dewayz » Mon Jul 28, 2014 3:17 pm

Hi,

First of all I would like to thank the dev for this awesome emulator (definitely the best out there and money well spent!)

just updated to the latest version today.

I mainly play FF7 (its actually the only reason why i bought this app) and before the update it was running fine.

Now after the update its not working like it used to with the new OGL.

for example, after I start a new game it goes to the new game/continue menu screen, then when i press new game the FMV is a total black screen (at first I thought the game had froze but the sound was working find and i waited) after the FMV scene finishes the game does start but some graphics are missing (like the train cloud jumps out from)

I was hoping if anyone can test the new version of FPSE with OGL for FF7 and share the settings you have used to make it run fine.

Thank you very much

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2001
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Jul 28, 2014 3:19 pm

the device on which one you run FPse is?

ff7 need offscreen drawing to level 4 only.then quit and restart fpse

s1dewayz
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 3:08 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Note 3
Operating System: Android
ROM: 4.4.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby s1dewayz » Mon Jul 28, 2014 3:25 pm

schtruck wrote:the device on which one you run FPse is?

ff7 need offscreen drawing to level 4 only.then quit and restart fpse


Im using note 3 (same as you i think from reading comments :D)

Ok i'll try that and see if it changes anything

thank you for a very quick reply!

s1dewayz
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 3:08 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Note 3
Operating System: Android
ROM: 4.4.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby s1dewayz » Mon Jul 28, 2014 3:38 pm

Hi

Just tried your suggestion and the FMV scene is fixed however there are still few graphics bug.
Attachments
2014-07-28 15.35.19.png
If you look at where the door is supposed to be its out of placed. Now this is a reoccurring problem
2014-07-28 15.35.19.png (2.41 MiB) Viewed 1624 times

s1dewayz
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 3:08 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Note 3
Operating System: Android
ROM: 4.4.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby s1dewayz » Mon Jul 28, 2014 4:02 pm

Ok regarding my last post with the objects being out of placed (the door)... its the result of the widescreen option.

Once I disabled widescreen the door went back into its correct place.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2001
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Jul 28, 2014 4:03 pm

@IDSG

i have compiled a new version for MALI400, let me know if it works now:

download this file http://www.fpse.net/fpseplugins.zip

move it to /sdcard

start FPse then reset settings from misc menu and restart FPse.

It will handle plugins from this file instead of downloading it,

now let me know if that works (in normal opengl plugins mode).

Do not forget to remove the zip file or for next update you won't have new plugins


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron