Fpse for Android News

helloworld
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 1:17 am
Primary Device: Xperia Play

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby helloworld » Sun Jul 06, 2014 4:16 pm

i have problems with a game on version 0.11.136.

sarugetchu (ntsc-j version of ape escape) gets this error message whenever i try to load the game.

Image

is there any way to fix this?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2037
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sun Jul 06, 2014 11:02 pm

Try to switch gamepad type to analog and restart the game

helloworld
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 1:17 am
Primary Device: Xperia Play

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby helloworld » Sun Jul 06, 2014 11:13 pm

i tried analog and i still get the same error. this error is the anti piracy error but i only get this error with the fpse emulator.

i can get the game to work on a different emulator on my pc but not fpse on android. its strange because every other game plays fine but this is the only game i get this error for. is there a way to bypass the anti piracy check?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2037
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sun Jul 06, 2014 11:48 pm

It need to be patched but normaly it should be done automatically by fpse. Let me know the license of your game please

helloworld
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 1:17 am
Primary Device: Xperia Play

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby helloworld » Mon Jul 07, 2014 12:19 am

oh i didnt know you had to patch some games. according to this list http://consolecopyworld.com/psx/psx_pro ... _jap.shtml it seems like sarugecchu is on that list. but i cant find any patches for the game unfortunately. i tried searching the web but i cant find any patch for it.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2037
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Jul 07, 2014 3:06 am

[Patch]
D0136B00 2021
80136AFC FFF6
D0136B00 2021
80136AFE 1000

Put this to cheat code and activate it
This should fix the problem

helloworld
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 1:17 am
Primary Device: Xperia Play

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby helloworld » Fri Jul 11, 2014 3:37 am

hi sorry for the late reply. really busy working these days.

for now i just gave up playing this game on fpse. i input the cheat and enabled it but i still get the same red error warning. kind of disappointed that i cant get the amazing opengl working with it but oh well. this is the only game that has this problem (i have tried over hundreds of games and compatibility is great) so i dont think its a big deal. still thank you for all your help. :)

GITech
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 1:08 pm
Primary Device: HTC ONE Max
Operating System: STOCK
ROM: STOCK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby GITech » Fri Jul 11, 2014 10:43 am

Hi Schtruck,

LTNS. Though, I check in at least once a week to see whats going on. :)

I have an issue I was hoping you could address:

I just picked up a "Moga Pro Power" controller to go with my new HTC ONE Max, and L2/R2 (R-stick to maybe) do not work in HID mode.

They do work in "mode-A" but I hate the 1/2sec input lag.

Thanks in advance for taking the time,
Jay

pteek
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 2:18 pm
Primary Device: HTC TOUCH 3G
Operating System: WM 6.1
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby pteek » Fri Jul 11, 2014 6:32 pm

@betatesters

How is the 137 beta coming along?

@schtruck

When can we expect the 137 release? I only ask becuase my favorite games(T3 and TR2) both require multikeys.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2037
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Jul 11, 2014 6:57 pm

i'm preparing a new beta with in default plugins the possibility to choose the level boost with these option:

- Level 1, Normal , need 4Mb of memory (in add to old version)
- Level 2, Fast , need 16Mb of memory (in add to old version)
- Level 3, Very Fast , need 64Mb of memory (in add to old version)

I added this Level3 for the MALI chipset T6xx which is now very smooth if set.

Stay tunned


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron