Fpse for Android News

User avatar
starforce
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:36 pm
Primary Device: htc evo 3d, OUYA

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby starforce » Fri May 30, 2014 12:14 pm

Great, nothing got messed up in the translation people will like it.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1941
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri May 30, 2014 3:40 pm

Ok just pushed the new version of FPse 0.11.135 to the Market because i have only good feedbacks.

mckimiaklopa
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 7:20 am
Primary Device: samsung Galaxy Y
Operating System: android 2.3.6
ROM: stock DXLF2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby mckimiaklopa » Sat May 31, 2014 5:43 am

Feedback on Fpse's Dithering:

I am very impressed by the dithering found in Fpse.Compared to the dithering in both the pc and android versions of epsxe,it is clear that the dithering in Fpse is the most superior and most accurate.

Unfortunately just like epsxe,fpse fails to dither a lot of spots that are supposed to be dithered(at least that's what I have observed in final fantasy VII-IX) which still leaves washed out and rainbow colors on textures and surfaces.

Well,it is just a new feature therefore it is understandable but like what i have said,I am very impressed

Thanks

User avatar
starforce
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:36 pm
Primary Device: htc evo 3d, OUYA

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby starforce » Sat May 31, 2014 11:47 am

Found a strange bug.

If you select a cover and go on load icon and press back then you cannot quit fpse anymore. If you load a game then the game will run fine but if you press the menu button the game will freeze and fpse will crash.

If you do not run a game and kill the fpse task to close it fpse will be stuck at scanning storage after the next start. Only way to fix it is to delete the data.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1941
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat May 31, 2014 6:03 pm

About dithering . It s implemented like on true psone. Bit not complete. I need to finish.. and find a way to reduce the cpu cycle used by dithering

mckimiaklopa
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 7:20 am
Primary Device: samsung Galaxy Y
Operating System: android 2.3.6
ROM: stock DXLF2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby mckimiaklopa » Sat May 31, 2014 9:51 pm

I was actually pretty shocked to find out that the dithering used is just like the one used in the psone which is so so much cleaner than the one from other psx emus

gwald
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 7:36 am
Primary Device: Mad Catz M.O.J.O.
Operating System: Android

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gwald » Sun Jun 01, 2014 6:16 am

gg141717 wrote:No fix for R2 L2 on moga pro? .....

I also have a problem with analog R2/L2
I have a Mad catz CTRLR and I can assign analog L2 R2 but they don't work in game :(
Hope this can be fixed.
Many thanks

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1941
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sun Jun 08, 2014 6:04 am

somes news about next release:

i have successfully highly boosted opengl plugin. Adreno , Nvidia and other GPU, Much more FPS, games are smoother.
next i have fixed multi buttons with hadware button, broken since somes versions.

if you want to test the new opengl plugin, let me know i'll send you the zip file.

Carter07
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 12:48 pm
Primary Device: Acer Metal S120
Operating System: Android Gingerbread
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Carter07 » Sun Jun 08, 2014 6:57 am

Do we have to use the experimental OpenGl plugin to get the speed boost?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1941
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Jun 17, 2014 9:12 am

Guys! i just pushed a new BETA version for beta testers:

FPse 0.11.136 BETA:
- Updated Chinese and Portuguese languages and added Chinese FAQs (thx to Zju&Bruno)
- Fixed Plugins download with somes 3G/4G connection
- Fixed Multi touch hardware and onscreen mapping
- Optimised FPse and plugins for ARMV7 cpu's, good boost
- Updated OpenGL plugin , much faster for Adreno processors


If you want to test this Beta Let me know.

Adreno and somes other device like the new OpenGL plugin.... many games are now fully playable at full speed!
All others optimisations give more boost for ARMV7 cpu which is now in most of all devices since 1-2 years.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests

cron