Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1952
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Feb 10, 2014 9:30 am

that very interresting, can you make a logcat of this problem?

ck50
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2014 11:32 am
Primary Device: Lenovo P780
Operating System: Android 4.2.1
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ck50 » Mon Feb 10, 2014 11:25 am

schtruck wrote:In fact emulator like PSX emu need to transfert Many textures each VBL, the bandwidth between the cpu and the ram is very important. on S800 it seems to be less fast than SGX or Tegra...

For android games it s differents.... developpers are storing all textures and never load them further except between screen transition.


So if I understand your statement correctly, they would never be able to fix this problem as its not a software issue rather a architecture / design problem? So the Adreno series will always have this problem correct?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1952
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Feb 10, 2014 7:12 pm

No i think it's related to Memory Bus, and perhaps the s805 will fix this as they stated that the Adreno is twice faster on it...

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1952
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Feb 13, 2014 9:44 am

I well progressed on the HD software plugin , it's mostly 100% perfect now. FF7 Swirl is now 100% emulated, no more GFX bug between scenes etc...Miss one bug i have to big and i'll push another version which will support more than 1 external storage as requested, with the Accelerometer support fixed and many other fixes.

Stay tunned guys.

Carter07
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 12:48 pm
Primary Device: Acer Metal S120
Operating System: Android Gingerbread
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Carter07 » Thu Feb 13, 2014 10:08 am

HD sw plugin is even slower than Opengl in my s800 phone..

ck50
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2014 11:32 am
Primary Device: Lenovo P780
Operating System: Android 4.2.1
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ck50 » Thu Feb 13, 2014 12:09 pm

Another question, how's the performance on Galaxy S4 i9500 Octacore ?

thefitz
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 7:20 pm
Primary Device: OnePlus One A0001
Operating System: Android 5.0.2/CM12
ROM: This is for Android OS ROMs, not game ROMs.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby thefitz » Thu Feb 13, 2014 6:57 pm

I didn't realize those filters worked with the HD software plugin. Games look amazing with it on. The only performance issues I've had was Quake II, Breath of Fire IV, and a slight framerate dip during certain spells in FFIX.

Idiotekque
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 7:43 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S3
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock 4.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Idiotekque » Thu Feb 13, 2014 7:58 pm

thefitz wrote:I didn't realize those filters worked with the HD software plugin. Games look amazing with it on. The only performance issues I've had was Quake II, Breath of Fire IV, and a slight framerate dip during certain spells in FFIX.


It really is astounding how much faster FFIX runs in HD software more than in OpenGL, though. I can see the dip too here and there, but compared to the constant stuttering before, it's awesome.

Sadly Final Fantasy Tactics just does not like FPSE... Something about those 2D and 3D graphics combined, I'm guessing. :(

ankhung7
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:21 am
Primary Device: Lu6200
Operating System: Android 4.0
ROM: miuiv4

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ankhung7 » Fri Feb 14, 2014 3:06 am

@^: i have the same problem. Whenever there's both 2d and 3d the fps drop significantly. Ex: Game Legend of Dragoon. In battle with 6 3d object (3 players 3 enemies), the fps is ~75 but when use attack command the screen zoom in with only 2 3d object (1 player 1 enemies) and a 2d animation (the additions, anyone played Lod will understand this), i only got 52fps when it happened. The same apply to every other games like ffvii ==> hd software cant emulate 2d well
Ffix also have some bugs, dont know if it can really be called a bug but it's annoying. I will report in another post with pics

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1952
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Feb 17, 2014 12:21 am

i just pushed FPse 0.11.124 BETA version to the market, here are changes:

- Added support of 2 external storages.
- Added Scaling option for HD Software plugin from MISC menu 4x or 2x.
- Enhanced highly emulation for HD Software plugin.


thanks to beta testers for their feedbacks.

I passed 4 full days to fix the plugin HD software and find the best tricks to make emulation as good as possible... i'm proud now.

the scalling rastering option 4X and 2X give the possibility to run HD software plugin even on medium level devices...the result in 2X and plus FXAA is very good.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests