Fpse for Android News

Malsa
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 4:28 pm
Primary Device: SE X10i
Operating System: Android 2.2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Malsa » Mon Mar 14, 2011 7:03 pm

Xbox 360 controller does not communicate through bluetooth, it would be impossible to pair it wirelessly with an android device.

The PS3 controller is not the most ergonomic, but it is good enough. For us who already have a PS3, it would be nice not having to spend 40 euro on a BT controller. Also, the PS3 controller features a gyroscope, which could be useful for completely other apps and games than FPse.

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Addict
Posts: 254
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy note 4- SN N910F
Operating System: official 5.0 1
ROM: Galaxy note 4- SN N910F

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby crualfoxhound » Mon Mar 14, 2011 7:04 pm

tetsuokenpachi

I don't think it be possible to use a xbox 360 pad on a phone.
I got the wireless controll adaptor for the xbox 360 to play on the pc.
Don't think any phone got a big usb connector
Like on pc.

But it would be awsome if it was possible.
Galaxy note 4- SN N910F

User avatar
90180360
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 3:29 am
Primary Device: ZTE Blade

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby 90180360 » Mon Mar 14, 2011 7:36 pm

crualfoxhound wrote:tetsuokenpachi

I don't think it be possible to use a xbox 360 pad on a phone.
I got the wireless controll adaptor for the xbox 360 to play on the pc.
Don't think any phone got a big usb connector
Like on pc.

But it would be awsome if it was possible.

The size of the connector is not a problem. But I think the phone needs USB host support and someone needs to write a speical driver.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TCMPpj3pizQ

P.S.: No new insider information you want to share with us? :D

dabomb224
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 2:24 am
Primary Device: Droid X
ROM: Liberty 1.5

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby dabomb224 » Mon Mar 14, 2011 10:43 pm

Reading back into this thread, I noticed that Schtruck had mentioned the potential for a fix for the "No enemy selection cursor with Frameskip on" glitch in Final Fantasy games. While he's addressing that issue, I just wanted to mention that additionally, with Frameskip on, the swirling transition animation from the game environment into battles does not seem to function properly.

Additionally, it seems that all Square RPGs have massive slowdown in the Menu. Very strange.

I'm loving the support this app is getting and I look forward to these fixes in the future. Thanks.

mirek190
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 12:55 am
Primary Device: I9000 and I9100
ROM: 2.3.4

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby mirek190 » Mon Mar 14, 2011 11:36 pm

PS3 Sixaxis will be working with my SGS ?

EliteNemesis14
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 4:24 am
Primary Device: Samsung Captivate
Operating System: Gingerbread 2.3.5
ROM: CM7.1 RC1 keeping up with nightlies

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby EliteNemesis14 » Tue Mar 15, 2011 3:09 am

PS3 Sixaxis will be working with my SGS ?
No, it will not

tetsuokenpachi
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:05 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S II GT I9100
Operating System: Android 2.3.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby tetsuokenpachi » Tue Mar 15, 2011 2:26 pm

i900frenchaddict wrote:Xbox controllers were never possible on WinMo, even with devices like some HTC (athena) or Toshiba TG01 that have a powered up real USB host that can handle USB pens, mouse, keybord, and gamepads thanks to XDA-made drivers.
Indeed they are not bluetooth...that's a real problem!

BTW, I don't complain using a PS3 controller: I've been used to it since the first playstation...the Xbox controller has always seemed strange to me (whatever the qualities of the console!)

I hope my next Android device will have real USB !


I've done my homework,should have done it before posting, and yeah it seems to be impossible. Too bad. Personally, i only use the virtual keys but i'm sure that some guys would like to use their 360 controllers. :-)

User avatar
90180360
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 3:29 am
Primary Device: ZTE Blade

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby 90180360 » Tue Mar 15, 2011 2:49 pm

schtruck wrote:First pair yours BGP100 or yours Zeemote Pads , then Start FPse , select which Pad you want to assign to PSX pad1 and pad2, quit FPse and restart FPse, it will ask you the first time to select the BT device for PAD1, then when the PAD1 is connected it will ask you to select the BT device for PAD2.

Unfortunately, connecting a Zeemote to FPse doesn't work for me.
It's paired with Android, but in FPse it doesn't connect (Not Connected / Unable to connect device error).
Connecting it with Bluez IME works.

I have my Zeemotes now, please let me know if you still need someone to beta test!

P.S.: Imo the Zeemote is a disaster ergonomically. Unless you need only one or two buttons, you need to hold it in a way that hurts your hand after a few minutes...
Also the build quality sucks. If you pull the analog stick too much, it sticks...
Not recommended at all.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1941
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Mar 15, 2011 6:34 pm

hopefully, i received my zeemote today too, and i started to implement it using Zeemote SDK...

it start to work, and i must it's a very good device, not as you are describing? very good quality and work very well.

i'll finish to implement it this evening then will release an update... i've played Crash Bandicoot, and it's very good.

Music4Lynx
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:19 pm
Primary Device: Huawei u8110

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Music4Lynx » Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:21 pm

schtruck wrote:hopefully, i received my zeemote today too, and i started to implement it using Zeemote SDK...

it start to work, and i must it's a very good device, not as you are describing? very good quality and work very well.

i'll finish to implement it this evening then will release an update... i've played Crash Bandicoot, and it's very good.


You implement Zeemote now :o because you received your zeemote, great work!
If you had Eclair 2.1, sure that you implement fpse for Eclair 2.1...

Is it more important to support Zeemote that Eclair 2.1?
You are the head, you are the programmer and you can do whatever you want, but I thought I would also think in the other people.

With all due respect.
Discriminated against by not being able to buy the latest and most expensive smartphone with Froyo or up.

Thanks for your work.

PS: Sorry for my english and sorry if I bothered.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests