Ehrgeiz audio stuttering and slowdown

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
assemblyx69
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2019 12:57 pm
Primary Device: Lenovo A5000
Operating System: Android L 5.0.2
ROM: Stock Firmware
Location: Hell, Norway

Ehrgeiz audio stuttering and slowdown

Postby assemblyx69 » Fri Jul 19, 2019 2:25 pm

This game is a successor of the Tobal series, Tobal No. 1 and Tobal 2. The audio stutters not only in arcade mode but also in quest mode. It affects the voice, hit sound effects and background music of the game. The slowdown happens in quest mode a lot, if you drop 50 items in different places (50 to the item shop another 50 to the grocery then another 50 to the restaurant and another 50 to the dungeon per level, etc). I don't know if the slowdown happens because of the game design or because of the emulator. I'm using the default settings, no custom plugins inputted. The serial number of the game I'm using is SLES-02111 while the bios is scph1001.bin.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2117
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Ehrgeiz audio stuttering and slowdown

Postby schtruck » Thu Jul 25, 2019 6:58 am

Is it possible for you to send me a savestate just before the issue happen please?

To schtruck@gmail.com

Use a file explorer then enable the option view hidden file

After you ll find savestate from your internal storage and the directory fpse with a dot before then sstates

assemblyx69
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2019 12:57 pm
Primary Device: Lenovo A5000
Operating System: Android L 5.0.2
ROM: Stock Firmware
Location: Hell, Norway

Re: Ehrgeiz audio stuttering and slowdown

Postby assemblyx69 » Thu Jul 25, 2019 3:12 pm

Yes, I already send it in 7zip attachment.

Just load the file inside the dungeon mode, not the one with the memory card icon outside (it's for the arcade mode and extras)

Sorry Mr. schtruck I don't have
any arcade mode saves but you can check right away the bugs in arcade
mode, you don't need any saves in arcade mode just fight with any
character of your choosing, it's noticeable even in the first stage.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2117
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Ehrgeiz audio stuttering and slowdown

Postby schtruck » Fri Jul 26, 2019 8:21 am

I ve tried the savestate you gave me, and play around in the city during some minutes but I had no sound or music issue, can you tell me the file size of your iso in bytes please

assemblyx69
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2019 12:57 pm
Primary Device: Lenovo A5000
Operating System: Android L 5.0.2
ROM: Stock Firmware
Location: Hell, Norway

Re: Ehrgeiz audio stuttering and slowdown

Postby assemblyx69 » Fri Jul 26, 2019 10:17 am

It's sles-02111.bin, 697570272

And then I used the built-in pbp compressor of fpse.

I'll check if this works okay in a dump without compression to pbp.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2117
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Ehrgeiz audio stuttering and slowdown

Postby schtruck » Sat Jul 27, 2019 7:42 am

OK size is good.

Does iso is stored to SDcard or internal storage?

assemblyx69
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2019 12:57 pm
Primary Device: Lenovo A5000
Operating System: Android L 5.0.2
ROM: Stock Firmware
Location: Hell, Norway

Re: Ehrgeiz audio stuttering and slowdown

Postby assemblyx69 » Sat Jul 27, 2019 8:24 am

SDcard

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2117
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Ehrgeiz audio stuttering and slowdown

Postby schtruck » Sat Jul 27, 2019 5:58 pm

Try to move to internal storage and tell me if you have same issue

Move iso file then open menu of fpse and choose menu then search for new game will update all iso, so fpse will remove old place and add new one.

Let me know


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests