Chrono Cross

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
tony
Addict
Posts: 215
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:58 pm
Primary Device: xperia play

Re: Chrono Cross

Postby tony » Sat Feb 20, 2010 1:55 pm

micropops

delete any patch ect you have for chrono and and put

[SLUS_010.41]
License=SLUS_010.41
Name=Chronocross-1
Notes=
Status=2
Status_HLE=0
Flags0=20
Patch=

into game ini make sure Name= what you have called your iso, then when you load game you need to luanch via fpsece NOT the game shortcut in psx folder for patches to take effect after that the next time you load you can use game shortcut (i dont no if this is completly right but im sure i read it somwhere on forums to get patch to take effect you have to do it this way something to do with ini priority dependant on how u start game, neway works for me so worth a try)
PS3 - USEYOURFIST

judic
Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 6:10 am

Re: Chrono Cross

Postby judic » Sat Feb 20, 2010 2:43 pm

BTW, after installation of the latest supporter version update from 2/17:
When I now save with savestate, after I try to load it FPSECE chrashes. It worked fine before. So can't use Savestate anymore with that game.
It works with other games though and I didn't edit any CC settings. Devide is HD2.
Does anybody else have this problem?

EDIT: It's working now again, though I didn't change anything. Strange. Well, it's working, therefore everything's well.

elloss
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 12:36 pm
Primary Device: HD2
Operating System: 6.5.5
ROM: miri 6.5.5 v3

Re: Chrono Cross

Postby elloss » Mon Mar 01, 2010 5:27 pm

Can someone please please please me on Chrono Cross. At the start of very first few quest, there is one quest that you need to collect komodo scales, now catching first two dragons np, but the one you need to chases around circle I cannot do, just can not catch up to dragon, I have been tiring for few days now but just keep running around in circles can any one help. ?

tony
Addict
Posts: 215
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:58 pm
Primary Device: xperia play

Re: Chrono Cross

Postby tony » Mon Mar 01, 2010 6:56 pm

that bit is tricky on fpsece u just have to do 2/3 perfect laps round and u catch it or do it on epsxe but its possible as i did it on phone
PS3 - USEYOURFIST

Talondale
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 6:42 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Omnia II i920
Operating System: Win Mobile 6.5
ROM: Stock

Re: Chrono Cross

Postby Talondale » Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:02 pm

Anyone else have the DPAD symbols show up at the top of their screen with this game?

EDIT: Nevermind, I found the method for moving them. Only problem now is the music slows down and speeds up as I play.

Hrvatska
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:31 pm

Re: Chrono Cross

Postby Hrvatska » Fri Jul 30, 2010 6:53 pm

Game works great with the fix, but there is one thing i noticed: Opening the menu in the game drops the fps tremendously! So my question is why?
I have a Tg01 btw

Thanks in advance

tony
Addict
Posts: 215
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:58 pm
Primary Device: xperia play

Re: Chrono Cross

Postby tony » Sun Aug 01, 2010 9:33 am

@above
i have a tg01 to but i dont have fps counter on so not sure of the fps but i also notice it takes a bit longer for the menu to come up but it all runs smoothly when it is up so not really sure what could cause it
PS3 - USEYOURFIST

OldPhone2007
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 2:11 am
Primary Device: htc Tilt
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.1p
ROM: 3.57.502.2 WWE

Re: Chrono Cross

Postby OldPhone2007 » Tue Oct 19, 2010 2:17 am

Mine crashes every time I load a new game! I did everything previously stated too! I pick a vibration setting and it shows a black screen! NOTHING HAPPENS!!!! :cry: :x

User avatar
Q-Ball
Global Moderator
Posts: 849
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:55 pm
Primary Device: Sony Ericsson Xperia Mini pro
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
Contact:

Re: Chrono Cross

Postby Q-Ball » Tue Oct 19, 2010 5:54 am

OldPhone2007 wrote:Mine crashes every time I load a new game! I did everything previously stated too! I pick a vibration setting and it shows a black screen! NOTHING HAPPENS!!!! :cry: :x

Post here your fpsece log file please.

Also, do you have bios file in your BIOS folder?
Image

OldPhone2007
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 2:11 am
Primary Device: htc Tilt
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.1p
ROM: 3.57.502.2 WWE

Re: Chrono Cross

Postby OldPhone2007 » Tue Oct 19, 2010 10:31 pm

I've got the spch1001 bios file there... And what do you mean by a log file... I can't find it.
Portrait and Landscape Right work until I selsct a vibration setting... Landscape Left crashes when anything tries to load... It's DUMB!!!

This is my Gamelist file for Cross...

[SLUS_010.41]
License-SLUS_010.41
Name=Chrono Cross (USA) (Disc 1).bin
Notes=
Status=2
Status_HLE=0
Flags0=20
Patch=

And then the whole FspeCE Config file.

[FPSE]
DisclaimerAgree=1
LastGPU=gpusoftdx.dll
LastSPU=0peopspu109.dll
LastJOY0=joy0pse.dll
LastJOY1=joy1key.dll
LastCD=cdrimage.dll
LastPAR=parnull.dll
CDCountry=1
UseOtherMDEC=off
CDUseCache=off
CDCacheSize=16384
CDStreamSpeed=0
CpuMode=on
CpuMode2=off
ShowGenCode=off
AutoSpeed=on
MDEC_bw=off
DisableEngines=off
DisableLogo=on
EnableHLE=off
EmuConsole=off
UseSubQ=on
CacheSubQ=off
BiosName=SCPH1001.BIN
RomName=SCPH1001.BIN
MemCard1=slot1.mcd
MemCard2=slot2.mcd
ArmCoreV5=on
ArmCoreMMX=off
UseSerial=off
ComPort=COM2
Verbose=off
Disasm=off
Debugger=off
EnablePCDRV=off
PCDRV_RO=off
CDDA2SPU=off
HideMouseCur=off
RunSPUsync=off
SmartChnRead=off
EnableDatel=off
IgnoreCdErrs=on

[PocketPC]
Onscreen_OC14=0
Onscreen_O14=0
Onscreen_14=0
Onscreen_OC13=0
Onscreen_O13=0
Onscreen_13=0
Onscreen_OC12=0
Onscreen_O12=0
Onscreen_12=0
Onscreen_OC11=0
Onscreen_O11=0
Onscreen_11=0
Onscreen_OC10=0
Onscreen_O10=0
Onscreen_10=0
Onscreen_OC09=0
Onscreen_O09=0
Onscreen_09=0
Onscreen_OC08=0
Onscreen_O08=0
Onscreen_08=0
Onscreen_OC07=0
Onscreen_O07=0
Onscreen_07=0
Onscreen_OC06=0
Onscreen_O06=0
Onscreen_06=0
Onscreen_OC05=0
Onscreen_O05=0
Onscreen_05=0
Onscreen_OC04=0
Onscreen_O04=0
Onscreen_04=1
Onscreen_H=3
Onscreen_W=5
Onscreen_OC03=0
Onscreen_O03=0
Onscreen_03=0
Onscreen_OC02=0
Onscreen_O02=0
Onscreen_02=0
Onscreen_OC01=0
Onscreen_O01=0
Onscreen_01=0
Onscreen_OC00=0
Onscreen_O00=0
Onscreen_00=5
Main_Volume=1
Da_Volume=1
Xa_Volume=1
Isos_PATH=\Storage Card
GFXDRV=2
Orientation=0
FpsCount=on
EnableSound=on
Stretch_x=0
Stretch_y=0
Start_y=10
SoundVolume=10
PadType=1
FullScreen=1
Stick_Left=0
Stick_Right=0
Stylus_Wide=20
Sensor_Zx=700
Sensor_Gpz=127
Sensor_Mpz=200
Sensor_Npz=20
Sensor_Gpx=127
Sensor_Mpx=200
Sensor_Npx=20
Stylus_Mode=1
Sensor_Mode=0

[GPUSOFT]
Odd_Even_Fix=1
Busy_Fix=0
Lazy_Update_Fix=0
High_Res_Boot_Fix=0
Frame_Skip_Mode=0

[JOY0KEY]
AutoRotate=0
MultiFix_GunB=0
MultiFix_GunA=0
MultiFix_Left=16777344
MultiFix_Down=16777220
MultiFix_Right=524288
MultiFix_Up=4
MultiFix_Select=50331680
MultiFix_Start=33554464
MultiFix_Quadrangle=34078720
MultiFix_Triangle=33554448
MultiFix_Circle=34603008
MultiFix_Cross=50331664
MultiFix_L1=0
MultiFix_L2=0
MultiFix_R1=0
MultiFix_R2=0
MultiFix=0
Button8=0
Special8=0000000000000000
Button7=0
Special7=0000000000000000
Button6=0
Special6=1000000000000000
Button5=0
Special5=0000000010000000
GunB=87
GunA=81
Up=33
Down=37
Left=38
Right=40
Start=9
Select=67
Triangle=81
Quadrangle=87
Circle=83
Cross=65
L1=117
L2=79
R1=13
R2=66
Special1=1000000010000000
Button1=87
Special2=0010000010000000
Button2=82
Special3=0001000001000000
Button3=0
Special4=0001000010000000
Button4=79

[JOY1KEY]
Up=38
Down=40
Left=37
Right=39
Start=112
Select=113
Triangle=69
Quadrangle=83
Circle=68
Cross=88
L1=81
L2=87
R1=82
R2=84
Device=0
Switch=8
An1Up=89
An1Down=66
An1Left=71
An1Right=72
An1Action=86
An2Up=73
An2Down=77
An2Left=74
An2Right=75
An2Action=78

[SPUPeops]
UseXA=1
Volume=1
XAPitch=0
UseTimer=0
SPUIRQWait=0
DebugMode=0
RecordMode=0
UseReverb=0
UseInterpolation=0
DisStereo=0
UseDBufIrq=1


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron