Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
strange143
Fresh Fish
Primary Device: T-Mobile LG G2X
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: HellFireSandwich 1.2

Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Postby strange143 » Sun Mar 18, 2012 7:44 pm

I recently purchased FPSE for Android, specifically to be able to play this game. Unfortunately, I have been unable to get it working. I am new to PSX Emulation, but not emulation in general. Does anyone know if this game is compatible with FPSE for Android, and if it is, what do I need to do to get it working? I have BIOS loaded, and I have tried to put the ROM on my SD Card in multiple formats (.iso, .img) I have also tried to compress the file with PocketISO, but I am not sure if I did that right. Thank you for the help!

strange143
Fresh Fish

Re: Star Wars: The Phantom Menace on FPSE for Android

Postby strange143 » Fri Mar 23, 2012 12:59 am

Its crashing right when the game loads. But the application isn't crashing. All that is ever displayed is a black screen with the controls. Nothing such as loading screens or game menus come up. No force closes, the application is running fine. I tried the same file with a PSX Emulator on PC, and it worked fine without being patched. Also, I have gotten games like Spyro set up and working, so the emulator is set up correctly, but maybe there are certain settings specific to the game. Also, I don't know if this is important or relevant, but My phone is a T-Mobile LG G2X running [Rooted]Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0.3. I have also tried this on my old phone, a T-Mobile HTC G2 running [Rooted] Gingerbread 2.3.7. Thanks again for the help!

strange143
Fresh Fish

Postby strange143 » Fri Mar 30, 2012 12:43 am